THE STATE OF TEXAS

IN THE COMMISSIONERS COURT

DECEMBER TERM 2024

COUNTY OF MONTAGUE

REGULAR SESSION

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 9th day of December, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. Commissioners Court of Montague County, Texas met at a regular meeting with the following present:

ł

Kevin Benton County Ju Mike Mayfield Commiss Bob Langford Commiss

County Judge Commissioner Precinct 2 Commissioner Precinct 4 Roy Darden Mark Murphey Kim Jones Commissioner Precinct 1 Commissioner Precinct 3 County Clerk

<u>AUDIO</u>

The meeting was called to order by Judge Kevin Benton. Invocation led by Mark Murphey The Pledge of Allegiance and the Pledge to the Texas Flag

#24-277-PUBLIC COMMENTS No one spoke.

#24-278 -CONSENT AGENDA APPROVAL OF MINUTES for the 11/25/24 Regular Meeting MONTHLY REPORTS PAY CLAIMS APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

Motion by Commissioner Murphey and seconded by Commissioner Mayfield to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

All Voted For Motion Carried

<u>#24-279</u>-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE MONTAGUE COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION FOR A TWO-YEAR TERM; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

Motion by Commissioner Murphey and seconded by Commissioner Darden to appoint Beckey Scott, CHC Chair, Tommie Sappington, Cemetery Chair, Gale Cochran-Smith, Calvin Durham, Marjorie Hess, Robert Howington, Linda Mesler, Sheree Roberts, Robert Terry, Dan Watson, Wayne Wood, Margaret Woodyard and Larry Veale as members of the Montague County Historical Commission for a two-year term.

All Voted For Motion Carried

I, Kim Jones, County Clerk of Montague County, and Ex-Officio Clerk of the Commissioners Court, Montague County, Texas do herby certify that the foregoing Commissioner Court Minutes are a true and sorrect record of the proceedings.

ATTEST

Kim Jones, Montague County Cferk



THE STATE OF TEXAS

IN THE COMMISSIONERS COURT

DECEMBER TERM 2024

COUNTY OF MONTAGUE

REGULAR SESSION

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 9th day of December, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. Commissioners Court of Montague County, Texas met at a regular meeting with the following present:

ł

Kevin Benton County Judge Mike Mayfield Bob Langford

Commissioner Precinct 2 Commissioner Precinct 4 Roy Darden Mark Murphey Kim Jones

Commissioner Precinct 1 Commissioner Precinct 3 County Clerk

#24-280- DISCUSS AND CONSIDER PAYING TEXAS NEW MEXICO POWER \$10.113.63 FROM ARPA FUNDS FOR NEW POWER LINE TO THE WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

Motion by Commissioner Mayfield and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to approve paying Texas New Mexico Power \$10,113.63 from ARPA funds for new power line to the wastewater treatment plant.

> All Voted For Motion Carried

#24-281-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ACCEPTING THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE 2024 CHAPTER 59 ASSET FORFEITURE REPORT; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

Motion by Commissioner Murphey and second by Commissioner Darden to accept the Sheriff's Office 2024 Chapter 59 Asset Forfeiture Report.

> All Voted For Motion Carried

#24-282-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER NORTEX REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION PROXY/ALTERNATE DESIGNATION FOR 2024/2025; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION Motion by Commissioner Murphey and seconded by Commissioner Mayfield to approve Angelia Richardson for Nortex Regional Planning Commission Proxy/Alternate Designation for 2024/2025.

All Voted For Motion Carried

I, Kim Jones, County Clerk of Montague County, and Ex-Officio Clerk of the Commissioners Court, Montague County, Texas do herby certify that the foregoing Commissioner Court Minutes are a true and correct record of the proceedings.

ATTEST

Kim Jones, Montague County Clerk



THE STATE OF TEXAS ł **COUNTY OF MONTAGUE REGULAR SESSION** BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 9th day of December, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. Commissioners Court of Montague County, Texas met at a regular meeting with the following present: Kevin Benton County Judge Roy Darden **Commissioner Precinct 1** Mike Mayfield **Commissioner Precinct 2** Mark Murphey **Commissioner Precinct 3** Bob Langford **Commissioner Precinct 4** Kim Jones County Clerk #24-283-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ADOPTING 30 MPH SPEED LIMIT WITH SIGNS ENFORCED ON ROSSTON ROAD IN PCT. #1; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION Motion by Commissioner Darden and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to approve adopting 30 MPH speed limit with signs enforced on Rosston Road in Pct. #1. All Voted For

Amended Motion by Commissioner Darden and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to table this item.

All Voted For Motion Carried

#24-284-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ADOPTING 35 MPH SPEED LIMIT WITH SIGNS ENFORCED ON PLEASANT HILL IN PCT. #1; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

Motion by Commissioner Darden and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to table this item.

All Voted For Motion Carried

#24-285-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ADOPTING STOP SIGN WITH ENFORCEMENT ON ROTH TOAD AT DENVER ROAD INTERSECTION IN PCT. #1; TAKE NECESSARY ACTION Motion by Commissioner Darden and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to table this item

All Voted For Motion Carried

I, Kim Jones, County Clerk of Montague County, and Ex-Officio Clerk of the Commissioners Court, Montague County, Texas do herby certify that the foregoing Commissioner Court Minutes are a true and correct record of the proceedings.

ATTEST

Kim Jones, Montague County Cferk



IN THE COMMISSIONERS COURT

DECEMBER TERM 2024

Motion Carried

THE STATE OF TEXAS

IN THE COMMISSIONERS COURT

DECEMBER TERM 2024

COUNTY OF MONTAGUE

REGULAR SESSION

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 9th day of December, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. Commissioners Court of Montague County, Texas met at a regular meeting with the following present:

ł

ł

Kevin Benton County Judge Commissioner Precinct 2 Mike Mayfield Bob Langford **Commissioner Precinct 4**

Roy Darden Mark Murphey Kim Jones

Commissioner Precinct 1 Commissioner Precinct 3 County Clerk

#24-286-DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ADOPTING STOP SIGN WITH ENFORCEMENT ON HUDDLESTON ROAD AT DENVER ROAD INTERSECTION IN PCT. #1: TAKE NECESSARY ACTION Motion by Commissioner Darden and seconded by Commissioner Murphey to table this item.

All Voted For Motion Carried

Adjourn @ 9:17 a.m.

I, Kim Jones, County Clerk of Montague County, and Ex-Officio Clerk of the Commissioners Court, Montague County, Texas do herby certify that the foregoing Commissioner Court Minutes are a true and correct record of the proceedings.

ATTEST

Kim Jones, Montague County Cferk

